April Photos

The year is going so fast! Already it is May.

The following photos are just a few from the month of April.

1 – Spotted Dove (Streptopelia chinensis)

Spotted Dove

Spotted Doves (aka Turtle Doves) were introduced to Australia and they have thrived in our cities. This photo was taken an urban Melbourne backyard.

2 – White-faced Heron (Egretta novaehollandiae)

White-faced Heron

I kept meeting this particular wader as it fed in the creek where I took my daily walk. White-faced Herons are a common Australian native bird which has also adapted to living in urban areas.

3 – Yellow-faced Honeyeater (Lichenostomus chrysops)

Yellow-faced Honeyeater

I snapped this bird in my backyard. I saw it sitting there preening, and was able to get close. It is just one of the many different varieties of honeyeaters that call my home, home.

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

 

3 thoughts on “April Photos

Leave a comment