Ending 2016

2016 is fast coming to an end. For my last post of 2016, I’ve decided to share the photographs of the birds that visit my garden.

No1 – Grey Shrike-thrush (Colluricincla harmonica)

Grey Shrike-thrush

This Grey Shrike-thrush was captured patrolling my backyard where he hunted every morning for breakfast.

No2 – Superb Fairy-wren (Malurus cyaneus)

Superb Fairy-wren

This Superb Fairy-wren turned up in the garden some 4 or 5 years ago. Since then, every breeding season, there are little ones flying around hunting insects.

No3 – Crimson Rosella (Platycercus elegans)

Crimson Rosella

Crimson Rosellas would be the most prolific bird in the garden. At feed time tens of these birds turn up.

No4 – Australian King Parrot (Alisterus scapularis)

Australian King Parrot

Australian King Parrots are infrequent visitors to my garden. They will appear at the feeder, even tell me when it is empty, then disappear for a few weeks before turning up again. Of all the wild birds that fly in, the King Parrot is the only one which will let me approach it.

There are many other species of birds that I will find in the trees in my yard. These are but a few of them.

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

 

2 thoughts on “Ending 2016

Leave a Reply

