End of Breeding Season

Over this summer, I have taken many photographs of  a pair of Superb Fairy-wrens (Malurus cyaneus), some of which I posted on this blog. This pair had a family of at least two young which, so far, have eluded my camera. The breeding season for these birds is between September and March, and as such, is coming to an end now.

The images below are the latest I have taken.

The female Superb Fairy-wren

The female Superb Fairy-wren

The photograph below of the male shows his breeding plumage is slowly losing its brilliant colours.

The male - Losing his breeding colours.

The male – Losing his breeding colours.

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

 

2 thoughts on “End of Breeding Season

Leave a Reply

