As Summer Ends…

As summer draws to an end, I have begun to review the many images I have made over the past few months. The following butterfly photographs are my first attempts at capturing these colourful creatures.

Yellow Admiral

Yellow Admiral (Vanessa itea)

Imperial Jezebel (Delias harpalyce)

Imperial Jezebel (Delias harpalyce)

The above two photographs were taken on extremely windy days. These delicate creatures appeared to be clinging on for dear life. Needless to say, I had to delete some of the images.

Silky Hairstreak (Pseudalmenus chlorinda)

Meadow Argus (Junonia villida)

Cabbage White (Pieris rapae)

Cabbage White (Pieris rapae)

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

 

Leave a Reply

