Outside my Back Door #2

In keeping with the theme from yesterday’s post, the following images are of a pair of Superb Fairy-wrens (Malurus cyaneus) which visit a small bush outside my kitchen window every day. There, when they aren’t eating insects, they cozy up to each other and go through the courting process. The male, not yet in his full breeding colours, is starting to change colour. Soon his head will be a brilliant blue colour.

Closeness - enjoying the sun together on a cool Spring morning.

Closeness – enjoying the sun together on a cool Spring morning.

Over the past few weeks I have taken many photographs of these birds. I feel so honoured and privileged that they have allowed me the opportunity.

Something for the nest perhaps?

Something for the nest perhaps?

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

2 thoughts on “Outside my Back Door #2

Leave a Reply

