Outside my Back Door

There are times I am so amazed at what I find just outside my book door. But then I shouldn’t be, as I am a firm believer in the saying: “There are a thousand pictures within ten minutes of home.”

The first image is of an Australian King Parrot which was no further than ten metres from my back door. I saw him land in the Wattle Tree and start feasting on the seeds.

Australian King Parrot feeding on the Wattle Tree seeds.

Australian King Parrot feeding on the Wattle Tree seeds.

The next image is of a butterfly taking nectar and was no more than three metres from the back door.

I'm not very good at identifying butterflies. I believe this is an Australian Painted Lady - but feel free to correct me if I am wrong.

I’m not very good at identifying butterflies. I believe this is an Australian Painted Lady – but feel free to correct me if I am wrong.

And of course the busy bees were buzzing near the butterfly.

Busy Bee

Busy Bee

Bee, Barongarook West, Victoria, Australia

Busy Bee #2

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

 

Leave a Reply

