The Joy of Birds

I have spent many hours sitting on my front verandah watching the birds that frequent my garden. There are times I just watch their behaviour; other times I have my camera in hand. Feeding time is the best time for watching their antics. I have a couple of feeders, one of which (featured in this post) is only a tin plate nailed to the top of a post.

Feeder shots (and garden shots) of birds will never win a photo competition and a often looked down upon by wildlife photographers, but I take these photos for no other reason than my enjoyment! Today I am sharing this enjoyment with you. I hope you like them as well!

The birds featured are Galahs (Eolophus roseicapilla) and are native to Australia.

Galahs - fighting for the feeder

Galahs – fighting for the feeder

Galah, Eolophus roseicapilla, Barongarook West, Victoria, Australia

The loser – he had to feed on the ground!

Galah, Eolophus roseicapilla, Barongarook West, Victoria, Australia

While to the winner goes the spoils!

Please Note: All photographs appearing on my blog were taken by me. They are copyrighted and all rights are reserved. If you would like to purchase a print please contact me by leaving a comment below with your order and contact details. I will then get back to you.

2 thoughts on “The Joy of Birds

Leave a Reply

