Then the sun came out…

Yesterday I awoke to very heavy overcast weather conditions. Much needed rain was pouring down onto the roof. My photographic experience has taught me that overcast conditions are excellent for flower photography, and, knowing I would be near the Botanical Gardens during the day ensured I packed my camera gear.

The first three images were taken in overcast conditions.

Lantana - At the Colac Botanic Gardens

Lantana – At the Colac Botanic Gardens

Purple Flower

An Unidentified Purple Flower – Also taken at the Botanical Gardens

Purple Flower

Unidentified Purple Flower #2

On arriving home and uploading the images to my computer, I was a little disappointed with some of the results. I returned to the gardens later in the afternoon to take some more shots.

Just as I was about to click the shutter the sun came out.

Unidentified Purple Flower - When the sun came out.

Unidentified Purple Flower – When the sun came out.

Lantana

Lantana – In the sun

2 thoughts on “Then the sun came out…

Leave a Reply

