Gladiolus

The flower of the Gladiolus has long been a favourite of mine and I have them growing in my garden. This morning when I awoke there was light rain falling so I went into the garden with my camera, as the rain always gives the flowers a fresh look. The following two images are my favourites.

Gladiolus

Gladiolus

Gladiolus #2

Gladiolus #2

Of course, I cannot post photos of flowers with out having a quote by Monet:

“The richness I achieve comes from nature, the source of my inspiration. ”  – Claude Monet

 

6 thoughts on “Gladiolus

Leave a Reply

